A Slave's Vow

Genre: Historical Fiction, Romance

Book Summary

Can a wounded heart be mended?

The third instalment of The James Saga is an engrossing novel of love and bigotry, set during the 1860s.

After her lover, Lawrence James, throws her out of his home, Jasmine Thomas must pick up the pieces of her life once more. Hurt and humiliated, she also has the additional issue of being pregnant.
Jasmine is lonely until she meets a mysterious stranger, Henry Dean. He seems like the perfect gentleman, but does he have an ulterior motive?

Meanwhile, Lawrence wants Jasmine to come back to him. Initially, she is reluctant to do so, but her heart cannot let go of him. However, a huge crisis engulfs the plantation, putting not only Lawrence’s home but other people’s lives at risk.
When Lawrence lets her down once more and with Henry’s control over Jasmine tightening, she is left with a choice – does she give Lawrence one more chance or does she finally let go of him for good?

About the Author

Annette Austin is a self-published author of four novels, ‘The Fall of the House of James’, ‘Always A Slave’, ‘A Slave’s Vow’ and ‘Betrayal of Love’. Before she embarked on a writing career, Annette predominantly had a career in finance. Whilst she achieved some success during the course of her time in finance, her overriding aim was to become a full-time writer. After she had a startling dream in December 2012, it gave her the impetus to start writing her first novel, ‘The Fall of the House of James.’ Following a long personal struggle, the book was finally released in June 2018. Since then, she has published two more books in The James Saga. Annette is hoping to publish several more in the series. She will begin working on her fifth novel, ‘Between Love and War’ shortly. Annette has always been fascinated by history including the more brutal and controversial aspects which many people are unwilling to discuss, hence this was a factor in setting the novels during the time of slavery. Away from writing, Annette loves to exercise, especially yoga, sings loudly to 1980’s pop music and is a sports enthusiast.
All four books in The James Saga have garnered five-star reviews on Amazon.
Presently, Annette has delivered her latest novel, ‘Betrayal of Love’ - available on Amazon for a reduced price for a limited time period.

create bestselling novels with pimp my fiction writing technique secrets