Betrayal of Love

Genre: Historical Fiction, Romance

Book Summary

When is it time to let go of true love?

The fourth book in The James Saga is an engrossing tale of love and betrayal. It continues the tempestuous romance between Lawrence James and Jasmine Thomas, two people entwined in love but divided by colour.

After the man she loves, Lawrence James, fails to arrive in Beverly for the birth of their son, Jasmine Thomas has had enough. In despair, she turns to Henry Dean for strength and support.

Her close friend, Andrea Arthurs, becomes increasingly concerned over Jasmine’s growing attachment to Henry. She considers Henry to be a dangerous individual, yet Jasmine seems to be oblivious to his character.

Meanwhile, back at Havers End, Lawrence has to endure another emergency while Millie Lewis still hopes to be Lawrence’s true love. Yet, all he wants to do is to get through another personal battle so he can visit Jasmine and his son. However, the biggest act of betrayal is yet to come.

About the Author

Annette Austin is a self-published author of four novels, ‘The Fall of the House of James’, ‘Always A Slave’, ‘A Slave’s Vow’ and ‘Betrayal of Love’. Before she embarked on a writing career, Annette predominantly had a career in finance. Whilst she achieved some success during the course of her time in finance, her overriding aim was to become a full-time writer. After she had a startling dream in December 2012, it gave her the impetus to start writing her first novel, ‘The Fall of the House of James.’ Following a long personal struggle, the book was finally released in June 2018. Since then, she has published two more books in The James Saga. Annette is hoping to publish several more in the series. She will begin working on her fifth novel, ‘Between Love and War’ shortly. Annette has always been fascinated by history including the more brutal and controversial aspects which many people are unwilling to discuss, hence this was a factor in setting the novels during the time of slavery. Away from writing, Annette loves to exercise, especially yoga, sings loudly to 1980’s pop music and is a sports enthusiast.
All four books in The James Saga have garnered five-star reviews on Amazon.
Presently, Annette has delivered her latest novel, ‘Betrayal of Love’ - available on Amazon for a reduced price for a limited time period.

create bestselling novels with pimp my fiction writing technique secrets