Hyksos Series, Book 5: War in the South, A Novel of Ancient Egypt by Max Overton

Book Summary

The power of the kings of the Middle Kingdom have been failing for some time, having lost control of the Nile Delta to a series of Canaanite kings who ruled from the northern city of Avaris.

Into this mix came the Kings of Amurri, Lebanon and Syria bent on subduing the whole of Egypt. These kings were known as the Hyksos, and they dealt a devastating blow to the peoples of the Nile Delta and Valley.

Intrigue and rebellion rule in Egypt's southern kingdom as the house of King Nebiryraw tears itself apart. King succeeds king, but none of them look capable of defending the south, let alone reclaiming the north. Taking advantage of this, King Khayan of the Hyksos launches his assault on Waset, but rebellions in the north delay his victory.

The fall of Waset brings about a change of leadership. Apophis takes command of the Hyksos forces, and Rahotep brings together a small army to challenge the might of the Hyksos, knowing that the fate of Egypt hangs on the coming battle.

About the Author

My name is Sandy Cummins, I am the owner and publisher of Writers Exchange E-Publishing. We have been in business since December 2000. We started as an ebook only publisher and branched into print a few years later.

We now have over 500 books for sale, many of which either are in print or soon will be.

I live in Australia, but thanks to the Internet we sell our books worldwide, and have done for the past 18 years:)

We have some incredible authors who write Romance, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Mystery, Children's books and much more!

Some of our authors include...
Karen Wiesner
Will Greenway
Michelle Levigne
Max Overton
Jennifer St. Clair
JennaKay Francis
Margaret L. Carter
Dee Lloyd
Christine De Smet
and many, many more

You can find our entire author list at https://www.writers-exchange.com/authors/

create bestselling novels with pimp my fiction writing technique secrets