Lost Legacy

Genre: Action Adventure, Fantasy, Mystery, Sci-fi

Book Summary

A beautiful young woman is entombed alive as a sacrifice to angry gods…

A young priest embarks upon a desperate flight across a hostile landscape deep in the heart of Atlantis…

In the possession of each, a sacred crystal skull.

Over 250,000 years ago, 13 crystal skulls were brought to Earth from the distant star systems of our galaxy. Their purpose? To watch over the evolution of human consciousness. Today they lie hidden and forgotten, scattered across our world. Waiting for the time when they will be brought together again to lead humankind into a new golden age.

2012, England. With her life falling to pieces around her, Gemma Mason’s sleep is increasingly disturbed by vivid dreams of crystal skulls, extraterrestrial beings and the ancient temples of Atlantis. Dreams that tell stories of adventure, heartbreak and danger. Of courage, loss, sacrifice and love where the future of the human race itself is at stake. Dreams that contain vital messages for us at this point in our history. As they unfold, Gemma realises she has been chosen to share a secret that will have repercussions for the whole of humankind.

Reluctantly she accepts her destiny and finds herself plunged into the forgotten history of an unknown world where myth and legend suddenly become irrefutably real. It is a journey that calls into question everything Gemma has ever believed to be true and demands that she faces her own deepest fears. For she is being asked to share with the world the shocking secret of our forgotten past, a secret that will change forever the way we look at ourselves and our place in the universe. But are we ready to hear such a truth?

In Lost Legacy, Gemma relates the history of two of these sacred crystal skulls as her own story unfolds. Travelling from the dense humidity of the rainforest to the desert lands of North America, from frozen Arctic wastelands to the cities and mountain ranges of Atlantis, past and present are seamlessly woven together in a rollercoaster ride of emotion and adventure.

About the Author

Storyteller, poet & author.

Goddess in training and ballroom diva (at least in her imagination).

D.K. (otherwise known as Dawn) Henderson lives and writes in the mystical,
magical county of Wiltshire, England surrounded by crop circles, the ancient & mysterious stone monuments of Stonehenge and Avebury, and her own family of crystal skulls. When she isn't wandering the ancient downlands that inspire her novels and poetry, or conversing with her unseen friends, you'll probably find her pottering in the garden, foraging in the hedgerows or following her other passion, executing a nifty cha cha or elegant waltz on the dance floor.

DKH (a friend came up with this nickname and it stuck) is the author of The Skull Chronicles. As her alter ego, Dawn Henderson, she is the author of 'Forgotten Wings: a guidebook to spiritual growth and personal transformation'.

create bestselling novels with pimp my fiction writing technique secrets