Monarch (Swann Series Book 2)

Genre: Action Adventure, Conspiracy Thrillers, Fantasy, General Fiction, Mystery, Paranormal, Romantic Suspense Thriller, Sci-fi, Suspense Thrillers, Young Adult

For Fans Of

Suzanne Collins's Hunger Games series Veronica Roth's Divergent series Stephanie Meyer's Twilight series Bella Forrest's Shade of Vampire and Gender Game series

Book Summary

If you lost your body to science and your creator rejects you, do you even stand a chance at living?

An innocent family is slain, a new body is mutilated and the Virginia Corp. opens a contract with a nefarious organization known as Monarch Enterprises to have Savannah executed. Savannah’s railings against the moral deficiencies of the Virginia Corp. make her a target for assassination, a realization that leads her to something far worse than even she could imagine: the horrifying truth about her body and what Dr. Gerhard really did to it.

To preserve their anonymity, Savannah and her father rid themselves of the Van Duyn namesake. Savannah’s body however—the thing she treasures most—is being systematically eviscerated while Gerhard refuses to fix her. Desperate to survive, her body swiftly decomposing, Savannah leans on skills she learned from Astor when blackmailing Gerhard, a sadist who closely resembles the infamous war criminal and deceased Auschwitz death camp doctor, Josef Mengele.

If she survives Gerhard and returns to Astor, Savannah will neither look the same nor carry the same name. How will she find her friends if everyone changed everything about themselves? For this mystery within a mystery, our heroine enlists the help of smart-ass hacker turned bad boy, Brayden James. In Swann series fashion, things are not as they seem. Ideals are challenged, victims become bullies and one life may be lost forever. However, through intellect, determination and the perseverance of friendship, Savannah and her friends continue to evolve, bringing to light a most poignant of truths: we are who we decide to be, but that doesn’t guarantee our survival.


Five Star Review from Amazon: "You know how the second book in most series are just a bridge to move the story from book one to book three? Well, that's not the case here!" Anonymous - a Verified Amazon Purchase

Click here to see more testimonials

About the Author

Ryan Schow is the author of the groundbreaking Swann Series novels, which is being released for the first time worldwide. Ryan has been writing fiction for 25 years as a ghost writer of screenplays, autobiographies and novels. His award-winning fiction was first published in 2006 in Writers’ Journal.

Although writers' philosophies are seldom topics of discussion, how a writer thinks and what he/she hopes to accomplish weighs heavily in whether they produce a chart topper of a novel, or a sour potato. Ryan started this series writing with a singular mindset. His goal for every book was to create a dynamic cast of characters his readers both love and love to hate, write bigger than life stories with grit, texture and absolute character honesty, be unpredictable and funny, and pen that which has not already been penned so that the book stays with the reader long after he/she has turned the final page.

As for the Swann Series, Ryan believes that—with but a few exceptions—origin stories are the best stories, so his goal with the Swann Series novels was to make each new book as much of an origin story as he could while staying true to the core characters. This, of course, works great since the genetic modification of human beings sits front and center to this series.

For now, Ryan will be in super-sunny California enjoying his life with his amazing wife, his two little ones and his badass Audi (yes, he's obsessed with Audi's!). And chances are pretty good that at this exact moment he's sitting at his computer bleary eyed, wearing yesterday's pajamas and working like a lunatic on his next novel!

create bestselling novels with pimp my fiction writing technique secrets