Sterling Lakes Series, Book 1: Light of the Heart

Genre: Christian, Romance

Book Summary

Spiritual malaise permeates the hearts of the residents of a scenic small town with a troubled past, tenuous present, and an uncertain future.

In the town of Sterling Lakes, stained-glass artist Cascade Preston has overcome a dark childhood deeply wounded by domestic violence. When she's approached to design new windows for a refurbished church in town, she ignores the request...until the no-nonsense project manager Dan McQuay appears looking for the window plans. Suddenly, the project takes on a whole new light.
Cascade has built a protective cocoon around herself, refusing to forgive the town that ignored her family's abusive situation, but can Dan break through and shine new light into her heart?

About the Author

My name is Sandy Cummins, I am the owner and publisher of Writers Exchange E-Publishing. We have been in business since December 2000. We started as an ebook only publisher and branched into print a few years later.

We now have over 500 books for sale, many of which either are in print or soon will be.

I live in Australia, but thanks to the Internet we sell our books worldwide, and have done for the past 18 years:)

We have some incredible authors who write Romance, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Mystery, Children's books and much more!

Some of our authors include...
Karen Wiesner
Will Greenway
Michelle Levigne
Max Overton
Jennifer St. Clair
JennaKay Francis
Margaret L. Carter
Dee Lloyd
Christine De Smet
and many, many more

You can find our entire author list at

create bestselling novels with pimp my fiction writing technique secrets