The Legend of the Slave King

Genre: Action Adventure, Christian, Fantasy, Young Adult

For Fans Of

CS Lewis, Blaine M. Yorgason, John Flanagan, Brandon Mull

Book Summary

As we each begin our individual quests in life and try to figure out who we really are in our heart of hearts — who it is that God knows we may become — most of us are given a name by which we will be known throughout our lives. So, what is in a name, what happens when it is lost, and what dangers occur in such a situation?

Don't let the light-hearted humor distract you; there is deep meaning far beyond that which is apparent to be found in this book and series! Be prepared for a life-changing experience, for, you are about to enter into the fireside chat of the old king as he begins to tell the age-old Legend of the Slave King.

Far beyond belief, witness as close friends and family of the old king gather after sharing a meal. The king shares a story whose characters come alive, to the extent that they dance in the flames of the campfire. Tales of then and now, bravery and treachery, good and evil, and romance and disenchantment become emblazoned on the minds and hearts of those who watch and listen.

The old king teaches his people of Alban, a young prince who was only sold into slavery. Without so much more than only a name given to him by his captors, he struggles to gain any memory of who he is (or was). Because of his memory loss, more and more rumors begin to fly in the camp that he may actually be the Slave King of whom it was foretold generations ago. Aside from his own curiosity, Alban toys with the idea only in order to figure out whom he may trust. Especially when the daughter of the slaver company's owner crosses his path and sparks begin to fly! Still, there are the visions that he's having and the inexplicable but deeply seeded longing to do God's will. Will he be able to remember who he is or at least to find out who betrayed and sold him? Will he figure out how to escape from the slaver's caravan? Is he actually the Slave King from the legend?
Begin your adventure now!

This series is best read from book one and continued in succession:
Book One: The Legend of the Slave King
Book Two: The Hope of Eternal Springs
Book Three: The Road Back to Effulgia

About the Author

create bestselling novels with pimp my fiction writing technique secrets