When Time Runs Out

Genre: Historical Fiction

For Fans Of

Historical Family Sagas in the style of The Clifton Chronicles by Jeffrey Archer

Book Summary

As tensions within the family grow, Harriet’s refusal to be silenced could be the undoing of them all...

Harriet won’t stand by while her family’s inheritance slips through their fingers. Her uncle worked hard to build a stable business before he passed it to her husband William. But when her stepfather-in-law, Mr. Wetherby, presumes ownership of the company, Harriet fights to stand her ground…

William longs for a quiet life, but with a growing family and Harriet’s determination to succeed, he stretches himself beyond his means. When Mr. Wetherby refuses to help, only the intervention of William’s mother Mary keeps their dream of a better future in reach…

After a tragic twist of fate, Harriet fights for her family’s rights. Collaborating with Mr. Wetherby now seems impossible, and she and William must somehow carve out a living without him. But as tensions in the family business escalate, Harriet may have far more to worry about than pursuing her own ambitions…

Please Note: The Ambition & Destiny Series consists of 5 books that form one story. Each ends with a cliffhanger, and it is recommended that the Parts be read in sequential order.
All books are written in UK English.


GOLD Quality Mark

“This is a beautifully written and edited book ... a continuation of a series that has been a delight throughout.” BooksGoSocial

About the Author

The Ambition & Destiny Series was inspired by VL McBeath's interest in family history. When she started her research she had no idea what she would find or where it would lead. A couple of years later, however, she felt compelled to turn the unfolding story into a novel.

The story is an epic family saga of love, loss and betrayal set against the backdrop of Victorian Era England. It starts in 1839 with a short story prequel Condemned by Fate, before moving into the main series which is told in five parts, spanning 1846 to 1910.

Born and raised in Liverpool (UK), Val trained as a scientist and has worked in the pharmaceutical industry for many years. She now lives in Cheshire with her husband, her youngest daughter, and cat. In addition to family history, her interests include rock music and Premier League Football.

For further details about 'The Ambition & Destiny Series' or for background information on the Victorian Era, visit: http://vlmcbeath.com

create bestselling novels with pimp my fiction writing technique secrets