Worlds of the Timestream: The Interregnum, Book 7: The Throne, Book 4: Paladin or Time out of Heart

Genre: Sci-fi

Book Summary

Paladin is the conclusion of The Interregnum Series (Book 7), continuing its account of Hibernia's royalty from 1473 to date. After being discharged, half-burned and lacking memories, Lilian Morgan emerges at the Dublin City Dump. She knows only that she must keep the repentant Cain (Samadeya) on task with his millennia-old assignment of thwarting the enemy Pelik--alternate and unrepentant continuation of Cain--in his agenda of death and destruction. Discipline is swift and brutal when she departs from the mission. Lilian also shares one of the Cain curses: returning after death to some reorganised portion of her body.
Paladin also completes The Throne Series (Book 4), re-telling in interleaved chapters the First Battle of Glenmorgan and the destruction of Manse Devereaux. Interregnum characters approach a new battle at Glenmorgan that will decide the outcome of Tara's civil war. Conflict and treachery at Tara threaten one Earth civilization with extinction. Pelik schemes for power over two other worlds...and springs a trap.

About the Author

My name is Sandy Cummins, I am the owner and publisher of Writers Exchange E-Publishing. We have been in business since December 2000. We started as an ebook only publisher and branched into print a few years later.

We now have over 500 books for sale, many of which either are in print or soon will be.

I live in Australia, but thanks to the Internet we sell our books worldwide, and have done for the past 18 years:)

We have some incredible authors who write Romance, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Mystery, Children's books and much more!

Some of our authors include...
Karen Wiesner
Will Greenway
Michelle Levigne
Max Overton
Jennifer St. Clair
JennaKay Francis
Margaret L. Carter
Dee Lloyd
Christine De Smet
and many, many more

You can find our entire author list at

create bestselling novels with pimp my fiction writing technique secrets